The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

An unintentional southern belle May 3, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 4:11 pm

We are sitting here in the Children’s Clinic waiting to get Charlie Rogan’s iron checked, and I’m listening as she “reads” to me. ‘The pig say-yas oh-wink, oh-wink’. ‘Look at the kidda-kayat’ (kitty cat). She pronounces her words like a true southern belle with a real southern drawl. Where did she get this from? Is this how I talk? It’s cute for her, but do I sound that country?

She’s become her own little person with her own ideas, and I absolutely love listening to her explain things to me. She is my miracle……and has touched my heart in a way that has forever changed my life. I am a better person because of Charlie Rogan Gillespie, and as we get closer to this year’s March for Babies, I am reminded of how fortunate and blessed my family has been. So to sum up this rambling post….. I am forever indebted to the March of Dimes for helping me to have this sweet southern belle in my life and giving me the opportunity to have the family I never dreamed was possible.

 

Leave a Reply

