The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Potty Training…Or Not? March 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 2:56 am

Ok, potty training is officially one of my top ten least favorite things to be part of. For about two weeks now, Charlie Rogan has been actively potty training at day care and at home. Well, her teacher suggested yesterday that we only put her in “big girl panties” today, as the pull-ups are clearly not an option for her. She calls them diapers and seems to thinks it’s ok to pee in your pants as long as there is a diaper present. So with a back pack full of panties and quite a few prayers, I turned her over to her teacher this morning, hoping for good news at the end of the day……Well let’s just say the report confirms that we have a long way to go…..although she is eager to go to the potty, she seems to not be phased by pee in her pants. Oh well…maybe tomorrow? Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

5 Responses to “Potty Training…Or Not?”

  1. Kathryn Says:

    We’re right there with you!! I tried to train ML a couple of weeks ago and she was really excited the few times that she actually went on the potty, but didn’t seem bothered by wet undies. I’ve decided to postpone potty training for a few more months…

    • Well I have an update for today (as of 10:45). Although I packed a ton of panties in her back pack, when I checked on her a little while ago, she had gone all morning with clean panties! I can’t wait to see what she does this afternoon!

  2. Ginny Says:

    got to buy Elliott some panties!

  3. Edi Says:

    Now that we are having warmer weather I’m going to start with O. I have been dreading it for the same reason. She doesn’t seem to be phased by wet panties. I’ll do it one day soon. Too bad they don’t come out of the womb knowing how to tee tee in the potty. 🙂


Leave a Reply

