The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

My Happy Birthday February 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 2:40 am

For the most part, today seemed no different than any other day. Nothing special. As I get older, birthdays seem to less important to me every year. I do sometimes miss the excitement about my birthday that I felt when I was little, but now I will get to share that excitement with two little ones. I look forward to those days.

Robert and Charlie Rogan worked so hard on my birthday, making homemade chocolate icing and everything. That cake meant so much to me, and I looked forward to eating it all day, but as fate would have it, we never made it to birthday cake time. The Gillespie household has been stricken with a stomach bug ( for at least the second time this year). So far, we only have one man down (Charlie Rogan), but I anticipate the worst since she has ‘pit up’ on us both.

I would not rate this one too high on the birthday scale, but I’m so happy to have shared it with my family….. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

Leave a Reply

