The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

What Is My Name Again? Oh That’s Right….It’s MAMA February 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 3:17 am

One of Charlie Rogan’s first words was mama, and now it’s become one of her most frequently used words…..as in, “Mama, watch this”….”Mama, what’s that”. And so on and so on…..you get the idea. The situation is further enhanced by the fact that she talks ALL the time, even in her sleep. Don’t get me wrong, I love hearing her talk. I just feel obligated to pay attention every time she says my name, which can get tricky at times. The point of this rambling story is that she finally ran out of things to say to me (at least for tonight). After about 1.3 million ‘mamas’ today, she looked at me, as she was falling asleep, and said “Mama….hey”. Such a simple statement, yet so very sweet. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

One Response to “What Is My Name Again? Oh That’s Right….It’s MAMA”

  1. Patsy Britt (nana) Says:

    How very sweet. I remember another little angel that called out to mama quite often also. As a matter of fact I still never get tired of the telephone ringing and hearing mama.


Leave a Reply

