The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

March for Babies Meltdown January 25, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 8:57 pm

The fundraising for this year’s March for Babies has just begun, and I’m already feeling the pressure. I do this every year. I worry about having people to walk with our team….I worry about how much money we can raise. I take this stuff very seriously, and so far we have only raised $100. That bothers me, but I know that we will raise more than that. The amount we raise always exceeds my expectations.

I can’t wait for the day when my children can take over the fundraising. As my friend, Claire, has said so many times, this is still so personal for us, and I think that’s what makes it stressful. Just two short year’s ago, we were the ones in the NICU confused and scared and depending on the kindness of strangers. I just feel the need to give back some of what people have given to us. Without organizations like the March of Dimes, who knows where we would be.

If you want to be involved, either by walking or donation, go to http://www.marchforbabies.org/stephaniegillespie. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

Leave a Reply

