The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

My Sweet Girl January 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 4:59 am

What to say about Charlie Rogan these days…….. She’s spunky and sassy and cute and funny and the list could go on for days. Although she is totally involved in the terrible / terrific two’s, she is so much fun to be around. When she is bad, she is really bad, but when she is good, she is the sweetest, most loving little girl I know. Even with her ever increasing number of “fits”, she can make me smile.

Her love for her little brother is amazing, and I never could have imagined it would be this way. When I was pregnant with Yates, I went through every scenario in my head, but I can safely say, I didn’t know things could be this good. I never pictured my life filled with so much joy and love and happiness. She misses him when he’s not around, and she worries about him when he cries. Seeing her interact with him warms my heart, and it makes everything I have been through with them worth it. The crazy thing is…..He loves HER just as much. She soothes him, and his eyes light up when she’s around him. He is completely content when she talks to him, and she talks a lot these days. She calls him Yatesy-poo. I honestly have no idea where that came from.

Lately, she has developed a love music, but very specific songs. She has taken over the radio in the car, and demands to hear her songs. It’s pretty cute. Our house has become one big dance party. I love it.

I’m so proud of the little girl she has become, and I appreciate and love every new development. I wake up every morning wondering what that day will bring. With all this March of Dimes stuff we are doing (she is this year’s ambassador in our region), I think a lot about all that we have been through in the past two years….her birth, the NICU, all the little things, and I thank God for where we are today. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

Leave a Reply

