The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Charlie Rogan is growing up so fast November 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 12:46 am

I never expected that Charlie Rogan would look as big as she did when we brought Yates home from the hospital. She looks like such a big girl to me now. At first I thought it was because she is big compared to him, but over the past few weeks, I’ve noticed how much she is growing up. She talks so much more now, and she speaks in almost complete sentences. She amazes me everyday with the things she says. Today has been full of “Mama, what’s this” and “Mama, what’s that”. She is into everything these days. Although I never knew I could be as tired as I am right now, I don’t take a minute of my time with her for granted. One day very soon these days will be gone, and she will be all grown up.

 

One Response to “Charlie Rogan is growing up so fast”

  1. MoDBarb Says:

    Congratulations on the birth of Yates and making it to 9 months. It is wonderful to see all the beautiful photos of your entire family. Charlie Rogan seems to be doing quite well!

    Preemies mean so much to us. I want to let you know that we will be participating in the Bloggers Unite Fight for Preemies event on November 17th, Prematurity Awareness Day. I thought you might be interested in joining us. Here’s a link for more info and to sign up to help us spread the word: http://bit.ly/a6y8hj. Nov. 17th is the day we all fight – because babies shouldn’t have to.


Leave a Reply

