The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Well…..Any Day Now October 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 9:41 pm

Well, after living with the labor that starts and stops for over a week now, I will be induced on Sunday (if things don’t get underway before). I went to the doctor this morning. I am now dilated between 2 and 3 centimeters, so he did a procedure that can help kick start labor. I won’t go into details, but OUCH!! He is sticking by his decision to induce me Sunday, so I will be checking into the good ole Greenwood Leflore Hospital at 6am Sunday morning. I have heard stories about people being induced and having horrible experiences, so I guess we will see how that goes. I’m excited about finally meeting the new man in my life, but a little sad that the pregnancy is almost over (not that it has been an entirely pleasant one). I guess I just got used to being pregnant. I would like to congratulate myself (and Baby Yates) for hanging in there for 9 full months, and I feel the need to thank my family, friends, doctor and nurses for being so patient and kind to me through this adventure. I will always believe that it was the prayers and words of encouragment that got me through this. If I don’t update sooner, my next post will include a picture of the long anticipated Yates!

 

Leave a Reply

