The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Today has not turned out at all like I expected September 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 4:00 am

Here I sit in the Labor and Delivery observation room. Not where I thought I would be spending the night……I can in for my weekly nonstress test this morning (10 am), and the nurse told me my doctor had decided to go ahead and remove the cerclage today. I had no idea this would cause me to have to stay overnight. Cerclage is now gone, and it wasn’t painless having it removed. I have spent the afternoon reading,etc. I had some contractions but no more than usual. I am now having contractions which are much stronger and anywhere from 2 to 4 minutes apart. I have dilated one centimeter. Will this be it? Will I leave the hospital with a baby this time? God only knows, but this may or may not be my last post during pregnancy. Now THAT is a very strange feeling……….

 

Leave a Reply

