The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

The Countdown has begun…… September 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 2:09 pm

It is so hard to believe, but in just THREE days, I will be FULL TERM. I almost feel the need to make a “thank you” speech (like I have just won an award).

I got out of the hospital yesterday…..thank goodness. It turns out I just have a bad case of bronchitis and mild asthma. They gave me 2 inhalers and sent me on my way. I’m hoping this will do the trick.

It has been a long and strange trip getting to full term, although this pregnancy seemed to go by pretty fast. Something we did worked, and as hard as it’s been at times, I think the end result will be much more pleasant this time. I’m looking forward to bringing home my baby and being completely exhausted in my OWN home.

 

Leave a Reply

