The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Well, We Made it to 36 weeks……. September 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 3:04 am

Tomorrow begins week 36, and it looks like we will make it to 37 weeks as well. My stubborn cough that refuses to leave has left my abdomen feeling “crampy”, and I have had a few contractions here and there, but it appears we will make it atleast a little longer. I have my final ultrasound on Wednesday, so we will get a final peak at little Yates before his arrival. I should get an estimated weight and cervical length too.

I have read some random blog posts on the internet that talk about how mothers whose first babies are born prematurely often find themselves wanting baby number 2 to come early during the last month of pregnancy. I don’t think I have had that feeling. I am so ready to be done with the procardia, but I want Yates to stay put as long as possible. I don’t think there’s a pregnant woman out there who doesn’t feel like the last month is the longest month of their life, but everyone else hangs in there, and so shall we. I just can’t wait to meet this little person I have prayed so hard about.

 

Leave a Reply

