The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Uterine Irritability and an Overly Excited Bladder September 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 4:16 am

Today marks day 14 of a respiratory infection that rivals any upper respiratory illness I have had in years. To say I’m miserable is an understatement. Being sick and pregnant just sucks. I have coughed so much that my uterus has become irritable and my bladder now has a mind of its own. Poor Baby Yates! I can imagine that its a little difficult to get any rest in such a shaky environment.

I mentioned in one of my last posts that I wanted to experience all that pregnancy had to offer. Perhaps I should have been a little more specific. As we inch closer to the beginning of week 36, I am finding it hard to comprehend that we are almost at the end. When my non-stress test showed a little uterine irritability today (due to my cough), I found myself thinking like a person who is 24 weeks pregnant. Oh my gosh! This could be bad! Will it lead to real contractions? Will they increase my meds? And so on and so on….. Then it hit me……I’m almost at a point in my pregnancy where they won’t do anything to stop the contractions. That’s when I realized at some point in the not so distant future I WILL go into labor….and it will be ok. That is a little scary to me. I am a planner and a controller, and I can’t control or plan this. I am not so good with surprises, and I am not patient.

This could get interesting……

 

One Response to “Uterine Irritability and an Overly Excited Bladder”

  1. miki Says:

    have you asked Dr. Meek for some meds? I took a Z-pack and it cleared me up.


Leave a Reply

