The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

My weekly visit to the doctor….week 34 September 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 2:25 am

As I promised in one of my last posts, I have gained the 8 pounds back that I had lost last week. In fact, this week I had gained 10 pounds since my last visit. I have some major fluid retention going on. The doctor seemed a little concerned but not overly disturbed, and said we would have to continue to watch my weight. My total weight gain so far is 17 pounds but feels more like 50. I am no longer taking the 17P shots but will remain on the Procardia for a few more weeks. I only have 2 or 3 weeks before the cerclage is removed. Thank goodness this has been yet another uneventful week.

 

Leave a Reply

