The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

My final shot…..and other news September 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 11:41 pm

Well it’s official……I just gave myself my last shot! Although I believe with all my heart that the shots have helped me to get this far, I am glad to be stopping. Did I mention that I have a needle phobia?

Last Thursday, at my regularly scheduled OB visit, I had lost 8 pounds……8 pounds in one week. My thoughts immediately went back to my pregnancy with Charlie Rogan, when I found out I had NO amniotic fluid. Well, I’m happy to report that we are just fine. It appears I had retained 8 pounds of fluid, and lost it, but have no fear, it’s back. I must admit, I was moving around with more ease last week. Oh well…….it will be gone for good soon (hopefully). These minor complaints won’t seem so big in just a few short weeks, and it will all have been worth it when I finally get to hold that baby boy for the first time.

 

Leave a Reply

