The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

We made it to 34 weeks!!! September 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 3:50 am

Here we are……34 weeks and counting. What an amazing feeling!!! I’m so happy to have made it this far, and I don’t see any reason we won’t make it atleast a few more weeks (hopefully)! I realized today that not only have I made it 34 weeks with no hospitalizations, but I have avoided bedrest as well. I realize now that I am experiencing as close to a “normal” pregnancy as I ever will. It’s not been easy by any means, but I am becoming more confident that Yates may actually avoid any extended hospital stay. I feel like these last few weeks have been a blur, because I honestly didn’t think I would make it past 29 weeks. There are so many things I’m experiencing with the pregnancy that I was unable to experience with Charlie Rogan. In the words of the Grateful Dead, “What a long strange trip its been”. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

One Response to “We made it to 34 weeks!!!”

  1. Kathryn Says:

    WOOOOOO HOOOOO!!!!


Leave a Reply

