The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Moby Wrap…..hmmm….. August 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 1:22 am

While looking at websites for baby gear, I stumbled across the Moby Wrap. I thought to myself……this is exactly what I need, so I ordered one. Well….it came in yesterday, and I just have to say…..it is quite possibly the most complicated thing I have ever tried to do. It is one long piece of fabric that wraps around you a certain way and PRESTO….your baby is safely and securely strapped to you. Well it’s not that easy! It came with a book for crying out loud. A BOOK!!! And in this book it states that it might take practicing ‘3 to 5 times ‘ to figure it out. Well I’m on attempt #2. I will update when I have successfully wrapped myself.

Having said all of this…..I must say the Moby Wrap has won awards and is highly recommended by people like Dr. Sears. You can go to the website to check it out. http://www.mobywrap.com.

 

One Response to “Moby Wrap…..hmmm…..”

  1. miki Says:

    is that the thing MCKmamma talks about using? i think so..


Leave a Reply

