The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

The 31st week August 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 5:50 am

Well we have now made it to week 31 of my pregnancy with Yates, and to say it feels amazing would be an understatement. I feel so fortunate to have been able to receive the care that I have received during this pregnancy. Although I haven’t felt great the entire time, I know I’m lucky to have access to ALL the necessary therapies to sustain this pregnancy as long as possible. I can honestly say I did not expect to make it this far, and I’m pretty sure my doctors are surprised with every week that passes. 34 weeks isn’t looking like an unreasonable goal at this point.
If you read the pregnancy books or look at the websites, they say that you could experience stronger fetal activity during this point in pregnancy. I have to say that that is an UNDERSTATEMENT! I don’t think I slept very much last night because Yates was tumbling and kicking all over the place. At one point in the night, I was convinced that he either had 6 arms or I was carrying twins. He hasn’t slowed down much today. All I know is, if this is a sign of things to come, I’m going to have one active little boy.

 

Leave a Reply

