The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

It’s H-O-T outside!!!! August 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 2:57 am

I was thinking about my purpose for this blog, and one of my reasons for doing this at all is to document my pregnancy with Yates. I decided to take this opportunity to write him a note.

Dear Yates,
I can’t wait for you to get here. The weather during a lot of my pregnancy with you has been awful. I believe this to be one of the hottest summers I have EVER experienced, and I’m not joking. I hope that it will cool off some, so I can maybe enjoy the last little bit of my pregnancy, but I’m not getting my hopes up. The heat index has been up to 120 degrees several times already this summer, and we still have to make it through the rest of August. Even though the heat makes me miserable, especially combined with all the medication, I couldn’t be happier that we have made it this far. Like your big sister, you have already shown us that you are going to be strong and determined. I cannot wait to meet you and hold you in my arms. Stay put just a little bit longer. Believe me, your sister is going to make your life exciting enough when you get here, so relax while you can. We will all be here waiting for you when you make your grand entrance.

Love,
Mama

 

One Response to “It’s H-O-T outside!!!!”

  1. Sheila Says:

    You are soo amazing!! I love you so much!


Leave a Reply

