The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

The Big 30….. August 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 10:40 pm

Today is such an exciting day for me. I have made it to 30 weeks, and my little man is hanging in there like a champ. I can’t wait to meet my miracle number two. Let me rephrase that…..I CAN wait, but I am getting very excited. I never thought I would be able to carry one baby, much less two. The road has been hard and not always pleasant, but I would do anything for my babies……ANYTHING. As I have mentioned before, I will have my cerclage removed and stop the shots and medications to prevent contractions in 6 or 7 weeks. I can’t lie…..I’m ready to stop taking the medication, but I know that it has played a major role in getting us this far. I have had a couple of contractions this week but they have been so random that it is not an immediate cause for concern. There is still room to adjust my medicine if necessary. I will have weekly fetal non-stress tests, so those will show any contractions and help them to monitor me. My immediate goal is to make it just 4 more weeks, but I am shooting for delivering sometime after 37 weeks. Please continue to keep little Yates in your prayers as we enter home stretch. I firmly believe the prayers of my wonderful friends and family have helped us to be successful thus far.

 

Leave a Reply

