The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Yates at 27 weeks July 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 6:48 pm

I had both a routine check up today and an ultrasound. Both went well. Dr. Meek was not pleased that I gained 3.5 pounds in the past 2 weeks, but my overall weight gain so far is 15 pounds, which is fine. He plans on removing my cerclage in about 10 weeks, so please pray that I make it that far.

My ultrasound was exciting. Yates has gotten so big in the past 4 weeks. His estimated weight is now 2 pounds 1 ounce, which is very close to what Charlie Rogan weighed when she was born. My cervical length and amniotic fluid level is great. So far I remain hopeful that I will carry Baby Yates full term. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

Leave a Reply

