The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Cloth Diapers…Day 2 July 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 11:31 pm

I should start by giving an update on Day one I suppose. Charlie Rogan wore the cloth diapers all night long with no leaks (of course I changed her diaper like I normally would). The cloth diapers I bought, however, are not as absorbent as I would like, so I will purchase a couple online for further tests.

Now on to Day 2……well….today will not be day 2. We will be going back to the disposable diapers for tonight. I just had an experience I have heard of often yet never experienced for myself. Charlie Rogan just pooped in her bath water. A better description would be she had diarrhea in the sink. I thought I had experienced all that poop had to offer until this. Now I feel like a new parent who is changing a stinky diaper for the very first time. Needless to say, I am afraid she might have diarrhea in her cloth diaper, so we will regroup and try again another night. Tonight…….. I will be bleaching the kitchen. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

2 Responses to “Cloth Diapers…Day 2”

  1. Sheila Says:

    You are a great mom and I love and appewciate all your stories. Was it a stinky Poop? Love you guys so much!!

  2. Sheila Says:

    lOVE THER CHOCALATE!!! LOVE YOU GUYS SOOO MUCH!!


Leave a Reply

