The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

17P (progesterone injections) update…. June 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 2:24 am
Tags:

The good news…….by my calculations I only have 13 more injections to go. The bad news…….they are getting a little more painful. In the beginning, they weren’t really as bad as I had read they would be (and to reiterate….I HATE needles). This is not the worst shot I have ever had by any means, but I now feel a little anxious before each shot because I know it will hurt some. I have read that the injection site tissue can become “tougher” over time, and maybe that’s the case. I want to keep doing it myself as long as I can, but I have a nurse on stand by. I know that I will have to change injection sites eventually (from thighs to rear). As much as it sounds like I’m complaining here (and I am), I feel like they might be helping. I am 24 weeks, and so far so good.

 

Leave a Reply

