The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

22 weeks and counting June 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 2:41 am

Well I’m 22 weeks pregnant now (23 on Sunday), and everything is moving right along. I have given myself numerous progesterone shots, which is still a source of great pride for me, and I suppose they are doing their job. Something is working anyway. I have been taking procardia since the random contractions I had a couple of weeks ago, and I haven’t had anymore. I’m experiencing as close to a normal pregnancy as someone with my history can. My only complaint is…….I AM HOT!!! In fact, I don’t remember a time in my life that I have ever been this hot. It’s terrible. It feels like it’s 268 degrees outside. I didn’t have to experience too much hot weather when I was pregnant with Charlie Rogan, so when people started saying “Oh you poor thing…..being pregnant in the summer is miserable”, I guess I had no frame of reference. All I can say is…..to those of you who have suffered through pregnancy during the summer months and to those of you who are suffering with me now, God Bless You. There are truly no words to describe it. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

2 Responses to “22 weeks and counting”

  1. Sheila Says:

    Hate to tell you but the real hot month is not even here yet. Do it the redneck way, get a cooler and fill it with ice and a small amount of water. Take a cloth and dip it in the cool water then wipe face then neck. r get a big cloth and dip it in the cooler then wrap around your neck. Be sure it’s the type of cooler with a shoulder strap thast way you can keep it with you all day long. Also good for cleaning Charlie Rogan’s knees and feet that is if you don;t mind a little diet on your neck. Love ya


Leave a Reply

