The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Sleeping arrangements June 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 1:53 am
Tags:

Charlie Rogan still sleeps in my bed. This is a situation that I’ve gotten mixed reviews about since it started, but I don’t regret my decision. Between frequent bouts with asthma and her general refusal to sleep, I found it to be the only solution that worked for everyone. Now we have baby Yates on the way, and I’m back to square one. He is going to have to sleep in the baby bed. There’s just no room in my bed. I hope and pray that he will be a better sleeper, but I’m preparing for the worst. The lack of sleep doesn’t last forever right? Maybe one day it will all just be a blur, so for now, I guess I will get all the sleep I can while I can.

 

One Response to “Sleeping arrangements”

  1. Maggie Lyon Says:

    Red sleeps in our bed, and all of our friends think we’re nuts. Everyone thinks we should cry it out but I just don’t want to. We’re big fans of Dr. Sears and I think it works I feel like, if it works for y’all, that’s all that matters.


Leave a Reply

