The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Braxton Hicks contractions? June 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 2:32 pm
Tags: ,

For the past week, I have been having these random, painless contractions. I was pretty sure they were just braxton hicks contractions, but then my mind got carried away. What if they are NOT braxton hicks? What if this is preterm labor? What should I do? Should I call the doctor? All night I worried about this. So here I sit, blogging in the doctor’s office amongst a room full of pregnant women. Gosh, I hope this doesn’t end in an unnecessary trip to the hospital, but I guess it’s better to be safe than sorry.

 

Leave a Reply

