The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

20 weeks pregnant and counting June 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 2:21 pm

This coming Sunday I will be 21 weeks pregnant. Today I realized that I am half way to the end. This realization is both exciting and terrifying for me at the same time. I am happy that I have made it this far with no complications, but it also means that I am getting that much closer to the point in my pregnancy with Charlie Rogan where things started to go wrong. I know every pregnancy is different, and I know that I am taking precautions to try to keep from having a repeat experience, but I still have a lot of anxiety about this pregnancy. I have set goals in my mind……if I can just make it to 24 weeks….then…..if I can just make it to 28 weeks, and so on and so on. The truth is….all I want is to have a “normal” pregnancy, experience 19 hours of labor (if necessary) and deliver a healthy baby boy at 39 weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

