The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Introducing Charlie Rogan as…..THE BITER??? May 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 10:59 pm

I walked into daycare today to pick up Charlie Rogan expecting to see my sweet little angel crawling around and smiling. You can imagine my surprise when they pointed to MY child who was sitting happily in time out. TIME OUT? What? Well as it turns out, Charlie Rogan has become a serial biter, or atleast, that’s what she decided to be today. She bit multiple kids not once, not twice but FIVE times. Of course, her daycare “teachers” were quick to point out that they believe she meant no harm and could possibly be teething, but I know how devious she can be. I appreciated their attempt to make me feel less like the mother of a child criminal, but I believe them to be enablers anyway (with the best intentions). I guess this is just one of many bad habits we will have to overcome, but its not a great feeling to feel like your child is a bully. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

Leave a Reply

