The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

1 + 1= 2? May 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 7:06 pm

Since I found out I was pregnant, I have been struggling with the thought of loving two children. I know this sounds crazy, but is it really possible to love two children equally. Of course, everyone I talk to says they love all of their children the same, so am I really the only one with this question? Does this make me a bad mom? I am certain that I will love Yates more than I could put into words. I already do, but Charlie Rogan was my first, my miracle. She was the baby I thought I never would or could have. Don’t get me wrong…..Yates is a miracle too. I never thought I would have one baby, much less two. I would do absolutely ANYTHING in this world to get him here safe and sound, so I know how much I love him. Maybe its not just me……maybe every mother of more than one child experiences this. Maybe its one of those things most people just don’t talk about…. I don’t know, but I do know I will find the answer to my question soon enough. My only hope is that my children both always know how much I love them. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

2 Responses to “1 + 1= 2?”

  1. Tanya Willis Says:

    I had the same question but believe me…. you will love them both!! Each child has his/her own unique qualities and make loving them easy. And the best part is…. They will both love you!

  2. george Says:

    OK, your killin me with that! Hard to stay tough reading this. Breakin down like a sissy boy! You have grown into a good woman and mother. God Bless you and yours.


Leave a Reply

