The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Being Nice May 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 6:18 pm

All my life I have tried to be nice. I say nice things about any situation or atleast I try to. I make excuses, and as I have very recently come to realize, I’m not the only one. There are many people I am close to who do the same thing. We skirt the issue and try to look for fault in ourselves, rather than calling it like it is. Believe me, there is a point to this rant………

Yesterday I went to an appointment with the high risk ob-gyn. It was okay. I didn’t find out anymore than I already knew, but that’s okay. I research everything. After the appointment, I thought to myself, “that doctor was a smart ass. I didn’t really like him, and I don’t think I want to go back”. But for some reason when I talked to other people that’s not what I said at all. I either said I liked him or made excuses for his behavior. Why would I do that? Its not my fault he was a jerk! And that’s just what he was a JERK! He was condescending, and I thought maybe I was just super sensitive until I got to my regular doctor today, and he had made snide remarks about me in his report. “I did take the time to answer her NUMEROUS questions. ” needless to say, I am relieved to say that I do not have to go back. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

Leave a Reply

