The Gillespie Family

Just a family blog

Baby Yates May 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Gillespie @ 2:11 am

As I said before, Robert and I are expecting our second in October. According to the ultrasound at 15 weeks, its a boy!!!! We are so excited. Since Charlie Rogan was born prematurely, I stand a higher risk of having the same complications during this pregnancy, but by knowing it is a possibility, we can also take precautions to prevent that from happening hopefully. On April 27th, my doctor did a cerclage, which is basically a few stitches that will hold my cervix shut until I’m 37 weeks pregnant. This procedure is usually done when they suspect the mother has an incompetent cervix. Of course, there is no way of knowing that was part of my problem for sure, but I’ve been told its better to be safe than sorry. In the next few weeks I will be seeing a high risk doctor (perinatologist) in Jackson. Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

 

Leave a Reply

